Language selection

Search

Chapter 3 - Testing
3.3 Laboratories

This page is part of the Guidance Document Repository (GDR).

Looking for related documents?
Search for related documents in the Guidance Document Repository

Laboratories approved to test EIA and brucellosis – Buffered plate antigen test (BPAT)

Updated:

January 2022

Approved laboratory EIATable Note 1 Bruc.
Animal Health Center (Serology Laboratory)
1767 Angus Campbell Rd.
Abbotsford, B.C. V3G 2M3
Tel: 604-556-3135
Fax: 604-556-3133
Contact: Roberta Yemen
e-mail: Roberta.Yemen@gov.bc.ca
NoTable Note 2 NoTable Note 2
Animal Health Laboratory
University of Guelph

419 Gordon Street, Bldg 89
Guelph, Ontario, N1G 2W1
Lab phone: 519-824-4120 ext. 54514
Virologist (Dr. Davor Ojkic)
Phone: 519-824-4120 ext. 54524
Fax: 519-821-8072
Lab e-mail: ahl.virology@uoguelph.ca
Virologist email: dojkic@uoguelph.ca
Yes No
Antech Diagnostics (Mississauga facility)
7555 Danbro Crescent
Mississauga, ON, L5N 6P9
Tel: 905-567-0597
Fax: 905-567-9021
Contact lab: Kathy Zito
e-mail: kathy.zito@antechmail.com
Contact QA: Gregory Freeman
e-mail: gregory.freeman@antechmail.com
Yes No
Atlantic Veterinary College
Regional Diagnostic Virology Laboratory
550 University Avenue
Charlottetown, P.E.I. C1A 4P3
Tel: 902-566-0877
Fax: 902-566-0723
Contact lab: Dr. Carmencita V. Yason
Phone: 902-566-0752
e-mail: yason@upei.ca
Contact QA: Jocelyn Phillips
Yes No
Biovet Inc.
4375 Avenue Beaudry
St-Hyacinthe, Québec J2S 8W2
Tel: 450-771-7291
Fax: 450-771-4158
Contact: Amélie Francoeur, Mcb. A.
ext : 971848
Contact lab: Annie St.-Germain
Lab: ext 971888
Fax: 450-771-2996
e-mail: stgerma@biovet-inc.com
Contact QA: Maryse Casaubon
e-mail: Maryse.casaubon@biovet-inc.com
Yes Yes
Centre de diagnostic vétérinaire de l'Université de Montréal
3200 Sicotte, St-Hyacinthe, QC, J2S 2M2
Tel: 450-773-8521 ext 8534
Fax: 450-778-8107
Contact AQ: Véronique Bournival
e-mail: veronique.bournival@umontreal.ca
Yes No
Idexx Reference Laboratories (Markham)
1345 Denison Street
Markham, ON L3R 5V2
Tel: 800-667-3411
Fax: 905-475-7309
Contact lab: Shannon Audette Ext. 86238
e-mail: Shannon-Audette@idexx.com
Contact QA: Meghann Bryan
e-mail: Meghann-Bryan@idexx.com
Other contact: Paul Burton
e-mail: Paul-Burton@idexx.com
Yes Yes
Prairie Diagnostic Services Inc.
52 Campus Drive
Saskatoon, SK, S7N 5B4
Fax.: 306-966-7737
Contact lab: Anju Tumber
Phone: 306-966-7223
e-mail: anju.tumber@pds.usask.ca
Contact QA: Karen Moline
Phone: 306-966-7952
e-mail: karen.moline@pds.usask.ca
Yes Yes
True North Veterinary Diagnostics Inc.
6325 204th Street, Unit 320
Langley, B.C., V2Y 3B3
Phone: 604-539-5550
Fax: 888-336-9408
Contact lab: Maria Neukamm
e-mail: marianeukamm@hotmail.ca
Other contact: Dr. Allan Berrington
e-mail: allan.berrington@truenorthvet.ca
Yes No
Veterinary Diagnostic Services
545 University Crescent
Winnipeg, Manitoba R3T 5S6
Tel: 204-945-7185
Fax: 204-948-2654
Contact for BRUC: Shannon Korosec
e-mail: Shannon.Korosec@gov.mb.ca
No Yes

Canadian Food Inspection Agency (CFIA) laboratories

CFIA's Animal Health Laboratory Services are delivered by a network of Centres of Expertise, each of which is the national centre for its area of specialization.

The Centres are located at the following CFIA laboratories:

CFIA Lethbridge Laboratory
(Animal Diseases Research Institute)
Township Road 9-1, Postal Box 640
Lethbridge, Alberta T1J 3Z4
Telephone: 403-382-5500
Facsimile: 403-381-1202

CFIA Saskatoon Laboratory
(Centre for Food-borne and Animal Parasitology)
116 Veterinary Road
Saskatoon, Saskatchewan S7N 2R3
Telephone: 306-385-7824
Facsimile: 306-385-7866

CFIA Winnipeg Laboratory
(National Centre for Foreign Animal Disease, Canadian Science Centre for Human and Animal Health)
1015 Arlington Street
Winnipeg, Manitoba R3E 3M4
Telephone: 204-789-2001
Facsimile: 204-789-2038

CFIA Ottawa Laboratory
3851 Fallowfield Road
Ottawa, Ontario K2J 4S1
Telephone: 343-212-0500
Facsimile: 343-212-0204

CFIA Saint-Hyancinthe Laboratory
(Health of Animals and Food Laboratory)
3400 West Casavant boulevard
Saint-Hyancinthe, Quebec J2S 8E3
Telephone: 450-768-6800
Facsimile: 450-768-6767

Date modified: