Language selection


Canadian Beef Cattle On-Farm Biosecurity Standard
Acknowledgements – Biosecurity Advisory Committees

This page is part of the Guidance Document Repository (GDR).

Looking for related documents?
Search for related documents in the Guidance Document Repository

Development of the Standard benefited from comments and direction provided by members of these Advisory and Management Groups:

Beef Biosecurity Advisory Group:

  • Trevor Atchison, Manitoba Cattle Producers Association
  • Francois Bedard, Agriculture and Agri-Food Canada (AAFC)
  • Nathalie Côté, Fédération des producteurs de bovins du Québec
  • Dr. Glen Duizer, Manitoba Agriculture, Food and Rural Initiatives
  • Russ Evans, National Cattle Feeders' Association
  • Dan Ferguson, Ontario Cattlemen's Association / VBP
  • Terry Grajczyk, Verified Beef Production (VBP) Program
  • Dr. Murray Jelinski, Western College of Veterinary Medicine
  • Kathryn Ross, Saskatchewan Agriculture

Beef Technical Advisory Group:

  • Dr. Calvin Booker, Feedlot Health Management Services
  • Dr. Paul Innes, Ontario Ministry of Agriculture, Food and Rural Affairs
  • Dr. Eugene Janzen, University of Calgary, Faculty of Veterinary Medicine
  • Dr. Jean-Pierre Vaillancourt, Université de Montréal, Faculté de Médecine Vétérinaire

Project Management Team:

  • Dr. Lorne Jordan, Office of Animal Biosecurity (OAB), CFIA
  • Rob McNabb, Canadian Cattlemen's Association
  • Dr. Daniel Schwartz, OAB, CFIA
  • Dr. Archie Stewart, OAB, CFIA
  • Matt Taylor, Livestock Intelligence, Project Consultant

Other contributors from the CFIA's Office of Animal Biosecurity:

  • Dr. Keith Campbell
  • Dr. Michel Illing
  • Dr. Cornelius Kiley
  • Dr. Patricia Pentney
  • Dr. Manon Racicot

In addition to those contributors, the development of the Standard has benefited from numerous interviews with producers, subject matter experts and stakeholder group representatives.

Their interest, participation, and contribution are greatly appreciated.

Date modified: